Our new roaming giveaway is live find out more here!
Give us your feedback about how easy you've found getting ready to roam on the above linked article, and you'll be in with the chance to win one of 10, 7 day Go Roam passes to use in Europe and Around the World destinations. Prize draw open till 01 May 2024
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Three Network issues since the 1st December 2023

Anonymous
Not applicable

I have been using the 3internet APN for about 3 years now and never experienced problems with it.  Historically, I would be assigned a public IP when I connect and would keep it until I reset my connection (reboot or power outage).  That was up until about last Thursday when things started to not work (my VoIP phone, smart home, SSH connections to servers I admin).  I went to complain about it on Friday (1st December) but everything was down and I couldn't even use my phone (on Smarty, which uses Three network).  I spend most of Thursday on the phone to Santander trying to find out why I couldn't stay logged on to my account for long enough to do my basic banking and after their investigation they told me that my IP kept changing mid session.  I have since found out that the public IP address assigned by Three keeps changing VERY rapidly like at least once a minute.

This was the logged changes yesterday while I wasted 4:30 hours on the phone to so called "Technical Support"

18:55 : 92.40.183.20
18:56 : 92.40.183.18
18:57 : 92.40.183.19
18:58 : 92.40.183.18
18:59 : 92.40.183.25

and again this morning while on to them AGAIN:

10:06 : 92.40.183.17
10:11 : 92.40.183.20
10:25 : 92.40.183.224
10:26 : 92.40.183.215
10:28 : 92.40.183.219
10:30 : 92.40.183.212
10:42 : 92.40.183.212
10:43 : 92.40.183.215
10:43 : 92.40.183.212
11:45 : 92.40.183.212
11:48 : 92.40.183.219
11:53 : 92.40.183.215
11:59 : 92.40.183.215
12:01 : 92.40.183.219